Our projects

BGR projects are designed to provide direct food aid to people afflicted by hunger and malnutrition, to promote ecologically sustainable agriculture, to support the education of girls and women, and to give women an opportunity to start right livelihood projects to support their families. >

Rwanda and Malawi
India
 
Walk to Feed the Hungry
Join Buddhist Global Relief in a Walk of Compassion!
We’re living at a transformative moment of history when humanity is faced with a critical choice: either we continue to flow with the currents of greed and ignorance and risk devastating the earth, or we adopt a scheme of values that gives pride of place to compassion, care, and social justice.
Ven. Bhikkhu Bodhi, BGR Founder and Chairperson
2012 Walk in Sourthern California

Learn about a walk, a day of mindfulness,
or a concert near you

Sunday, November 17
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, October 24
Sacramento, CA
Saturday, October 19
San Francisco, CA
Sunday, October 6
San Jose, CA
Saturday, October 26
Willington, CT
Sunday, December 8
Tampa Bay, FL
Sunday, October 6
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, October 19
St. Louis, MO
Saturday, November 2
New York, NY
Sunday, November 24
Houston, TX
Saturday, October 12
Seattle, WA
Thursday, October 3
Beanteay Meanchey, Cambodia
Sunday, October 6
Nagpur, India
Sunday, August 25
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
San Jose Walk in 2011

Frequently Asked Questions

There is a FAQ page which provides general information and instructions on how to register for a walk.

Donations

Please contribute to our shared cause by donating generously to the walk of your choice.